This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was fortunate enough visit this beautiful ancient village of WuShi. This village is located in the mountains and is a bit remote and hard to get to, but once you actually get there you find this serene and culture rich town with beautiful homes, people and scenery.

The buildings here are very unique, and most you can see are made with these special types of stone, they are called 火山黑石 which would translate to Black Volcano Rocks. A truly one of a kind town.

I camped here two nights, one night in the town and the other in the tea fields. I was so surprised to find that the people of the village were very welcoming and I was warmly welcomed and they were very curious about me and my story. Had a great time here meeting these people and staying here for 3 days.

