Ok. This place is amazing. The road here alone is pretty scenic, and once you get here…..oooooph, magnificent. So you can check here on the HOW TO get here.

So at the park entrance I asked if I could stay inside the park, and of course they said no. But! I’m here now, inside the park, and I’m in a local’s home, its pretty much a hotel.

Once the tourists leave and this place gets quiet, it is something truly remarkable. Being able to see the locals at ease, not trying to sell you stuff, just relaxing, enjoying, kids playing, people eating laughing, being themselves, THIS is the way it was meant to be seen.

I have met quite a few locals already in the short few hours Ive been here. I made friends with this girl, she has 4 sisters and 3 brothers. That is unheard of in China! But different rules apply to the ethnic minorities, no one child policy in effect here!

I am in love with place at night. It’s so quiet and you are staying in one of the most beautiful places on earth. I must come back during the winter and stay for a few days.

Enjoy the Photos (These are all of the 1st day I arrived) For the actual touristy part of the park, check out the next post.

